Women Nowadays: a litany of horrors, GoodMenAmongUs a balm

Introducing the youtube channel GoodMenAmongUs, created by our very own Francis Roy. A great reminder for all that a lot of men are fantastic people in their own right. Check it out and subscribe!

Francis Roy's Blog

There was once a YouTube channel called “ViolentWomenAmongUs” that had some 1500 to 2000 news clippings of women perpetrating horrible deeds. It was taken down. Another has taken its place. I don’t know if it is the same person.

The channel, like this one, is soul-sickening and rage inducing in its variety, persistence and sheer mass. Here is a more recent example.

Whereas the previous channels are an important resource to help re-balance the notion that women are precious, special, victimized princesses incapable of anything than goodness and light, it wasn’t enough.

I was so affected by the channel’s content that I had decided to create my own channel: GoodMenAmongUs *

https://www.youtube.com/user/GoodMenAmongUs

Where our society tells us that men are horrible, violent, abusive rapists, I felt the need to show the other side of that coin. the Good Men Amongst Us channel is designed as a soul-balm to those who…

View original post 97 more words

10 thoughts on “Women Nowadays: a litany of horrors, GoodMenAmongUs a balm

  1. Apropos of your previous spawny comments, Alchoholism is at least a two step. You can be physically addicted, and/or you can be psychologically addicted. I got mad skilz at the second, but people I trust have experience with the first. Sounds like you’re in the second group. That’s great so long as you don’t have a really good reason to drink. Be cautious.

  2. Dear Tarnished,
    Sorry for the maladramtics of my posting the other day. I took my father to the Dr.
    They did an E.K.G. and found some “abnormalities.” The doctor directed us to a
    cardiologist. He did a second E.K.G. and found better results. He also did an echo
    cardigram, and they said his heart was good for a man of 90.
    My father’s chief problems have always been “emotional.” He was singled out for abuse
    like you. His remedy was workahalism. He never stopped to contemplate anything. That
    was just his “nature.”
    Regardless, I am still in the same boat. My father will soon surpass the life expectancy
    of his parents and other realitives. Even if he lasts another year or two, I can’t foresee
    what my own fate will be. I am completely ill-prepared for anything resembling a “normal
    existence.” I have made absolutely no preperations in that regard, I was simply “swamped”
    by my home experience. I might have an astute philosphy of life as you do, but it is
    not backed up by any visible achievements. “The World” can be exceedingly harsh on
    such a one as me.
    I think there are very definate reasons why your story turned out as well as it did.
    You were the oldest of your family. Did you ever read books on “Birth Order”
    psychology? You were given tasks to perform that the younger ones weren’t.
    This fostered a sense of disclipline and purpose. Your academic acheivements
    set you on a trajectory where (If you wanted.) you would never had to leave the
    educational enviornment. Needless to say, my experience bears no relationship to yours,
    though ultimately, there is no excuse for “negative” behavior.
    But, with your permission, I would like to continue to post here, until the above mentioned
    “dreadful day” does occur. You will never know what a joy it is for me to post something
    that, you “Sophia, ” PERFECT BLEND of INTELLECT AND SOUL finds elequent.

  3. I infuriated you. I KNEW It! I assure you it was unintentional. I NEVER LIED TO YOU,
    and never would!
    I’ve got some news that I simply must tell.
    When someone sparks my interest, I try to study them 8 ways to Sunday
    There is a book titled, “The Life You Were Born To Live,” by Dan Millman.
    Millman developed the Life Purpose System. All the numbers of the date of birth
    are tabulated to arrive at a final number. Your birth date is 6+ 2+0+1+9+8+4=30.
    You are a “30” reducing to “3”. Here’s why you were born, with a very brief description:

    “Those on the 30/3 life path are here to work through issues of expression and
    sensitivity, overcoming self-doubt to express themselves and use their inner gifts to
    encourage, uplift, and inspire others. Most people come into life to work a mixture of
    energies, but for 30/3s, their work and destiny are clear and focused. Those working
    30/3 have the support of inner gifts, which include highly tuned sensitivity, inner
    strength, expressiveness, and intuition. All of these resources complement and
    support one major life theme: emotional expression….”

    Tarnished, that was only a fraction of the information about your type. Please take
    this book out of the library. You ARE DOING RIGHT NOW, WHAT YOU ARE
    MEANT TO DO. HELPING OTHERS!
    Also, there’s other things:
    You are a Gemni/ Water Rat. You were born under the Astrological sign of Gemini,
    in the Year of the Rat. Your FWB was also born in the Year of the Rat, if he is 12 years
    older the you, but he is born in the Year of the Water Rat. Rats do get along well
    and are physically compatable, among other things. No wonder why you are resistant
    to cheating on him. You are so well matched! (See “The New Chinese Astrology,”
    by Suzzane White.)
    Yes, the more I study you, the more my views about you are confirmed. But you don’t
    have to take my word for it, you can read the books.
    Even if you never speak to me again, I had to send this message above all!

  4. No, you didn’t infuriate me, Missattempts. If this was the case I’d have said something. Sorry, I’m just slightly busy and my wordpress app isn’t pushing forward notifications for some reason.

    We’re cool. Thanks for the information. I don’t believe in astrology, but I know it’s important to you so I appreciate you taking the time to put this together.

  5. Dear Tarnished,
    Have you ever noticed when you happen to awaken in the evening, or first thing in the
    morning, your mind is much clearer thinking? This has something to do with a
    suspension of thinking that occurs during the sleep state.
    I work up early in the morning and I thought about who you were. It came to mind
    that you were a counciller of a sort. You give guidence, encoragement, and support
    to people and causes you partake in.
    You are like the comic strip character “Mary Worth.” She is a woman that has a
    compassionate nature and dispences sagely advice to help people. You are also like
    the late Diane Fosse, the subject of the film “Gorillas In The Midst.” She took up the
    cause of animal cruelity and did everything she could to protect these apes. She was
    murdered for her dedication.
    But most of all, concerning your interest in MGTOW, you remind me of a character I
    saw in a film called “Tea And Sympathy.” (1955)
    The movie is about a young student in a boarding school. He is “sexually troubled,”
    like today’s “incel.” There was no such word in those days.
    The school is run by a married couple. The headmaster of the school is a grouchy
    uptight, man who can’t display affectionate feelings towards his wife. She doesn’t quite
    know how to adress the problem. Much of the wife’s time is spent being a
    “sounding board” for insecure students. That’s where the title “Tea And Sympathy”
    comes in.
    The sexually troubled student is ridiculed by his classmates and called “Sister Boy.”
    He is a virgin who can’t obtain sex because of his insecurities. He can’t prove he is a
    “man.” The sympathetic headmistress sees this and tries to councell him.
    The other boys plan to set him up for a shameful incident. They pay a local girl to
    lead him on and reject him, thus enforcing the idea he is a hopeless case.
    The shame ocurrs and he meets up with the headmistress. She assures him that
    “his time will come,” and he says “Do you think I could EVER have sex with a girl.
    after what I went through?” She gives some pause and then says: “When you tell
    this story and you will tell it, be kind.” That’s all that could be shown in 1955.
    The story concludes with his return for a school reunion some years later. He is
    a secure established writer. His classmates are surprised to see him return based
    on how they treated him. He hopes to meet the headmistress and express his
    graditude, but she is no longer at the school. She wrote him a farewell letter.
    She said that while she liked him, she regrets that she didn’t offer help to her husband.
    She regrets that she did what she did with him but says he retains her affection.
    Tarnished, in my book, you are just like the headmistress. You sacrafice yourself
    for others. Any sensable person can see that, and appreaciate that.
    But we live in a less and less sensable time. That’s why I worry for you.
    In 1955, the student was grateful. In 2015, no good deed goes unpunished.

  6. Tarnished,
    I’d like to call your attention to a soft rock group from the 1970’s called “Bread.”
    I wish you would Google the following song : “Just To Have You Back Again.”
    It reminds me of you. But just about any song from that group would describe you.
    I certainly hope your FWB knows that he is the luckiest man on earth because he is!

Leave a Reply

